View all items from Ephemera, Autographs, Books, & Prints sale

"Kipling's Works" Sahib Edition Complete Ten-Volume Set, c. 1915

Item Details

Title and Author/Editor Story of the Gadsbys, In Black and White, Mine Own People and Other Stories, Plain Tales from the Hills, Poems and Ballads, Index (Rudyard Kipling), The Phantom Rickshaw and Other Stories, The Light That Failed, Soldiers Three and Other Stories, City of the Dreadful Night, Under the Deodars, American Notes
Genre Literary and Classic, Poetry, Short Stories
Binding Leatherette
Publisher P. F. Collier & Son
Publication Year c. 1915
Period Antique, Early 20th Century
Place of Publication New York
Edition Statement The Sahib Edition
Language English
Complete Set Yes
Volumes I–X
Number of Books 10


- generally tight bindings; loose hinges; minor rubbing and soiling to boards; bumped spines and corners; page toning; edge wear; bowing.


1.5" W x 8.0" H x 5.25" D

- measures one volume.

Item #


Terms & Conditions

Other Items You Might Like

Full-service selling solutions for home or business-minded consignors.

Learn More