View all items from Décor, Art, Books & Jewelry sale

"The Complete Works of Mark Twain" Authorized Edition Twenty-Four Volume Set

Item Details

Title and Author/Editor The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Innocents Abroad, Pudd’nhead Wilson, The American Claimant, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court, Roughing It, Life on the Mississippi, The Mysterious Stranger, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, The Gilded Age, A Tramp Abroad, What is Man?, Following the Equator, Tom Sawyer Abroad, The Man that Corrupted Hadleyburg, In Defense of Harriet Shelley, Joan of Arc, The $30,000 Bequest, Sketches New and Old, Europe and Elsewhere, The Prince and the Pauper, Mark Twain’s Notebook, Christian Science, Mark Twain’s Speeches (Mark Twain)
Genre Essays, Literary and Classic
Binding Cloth on board
Publisher Harper & Brothers
Period 1930s
Place of Publication New York
Edition Statement Authorized Edition
Language English
Complete Set Yes
Volumes I–XXIV
Number of Books 24


- generally tight bindings with some loose/detached pages, tight and loose hinges, page toning, rubbing and soiling, peeling to cloth, edge wear, bowing, and slightly bumped and cocked spines.


1.5" W x 7.0" H x 5.0" D

- measures one volume.

Item #


Terms & Conditions

Other Items You Might Like

Full-service selling solutions for home or business-minded consignors.

Learn More