View all items from Antique Furniture, Art, Décor & Victorian Period Jewelry sale

"Mark Twain's Works" Hillcrest Edition Complete Twenty-Five Volume Set, 1907–11

Item Details

Title and Author/Editor The Innocents Abroad Vol. I and II, A Tramp Abroad Vol. I and II, Following the Equator Vol. I and II, Roughing It Vol. I and II, Life on the Mississippi, The Gilded Age Vol. I and II, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Pudd’nhead Wilson, The Prince and the Pauper, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court, Joan of Arc Vol. I and II, Sketches New and Old, Tom Sawyer Abroad/Tom Sawyer, Detective, American Claimant, Literary Essays, Etc., The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg, The $30,000 Bequest, Christian Science (Mark Twain)
Genre Anthology, Literary and Classic
Binding Cloth on board
Publisher Harper & Brothers
Publication Year 1907–1911
Period Early 20th Century
Place of Publication New York
Edition Statement Hillcrest Edition
Limited Edition Yes
Language English
Complete Set Yes
Number of Books 25


- shaken but generally tight bindings, loose hinges, minor rubbing and soiling to cloth, page toning, edge wear, bowing, and bumped and cocked spines; wear to some spine labels.


1.5" W x 8.5" H x 5.5" D

- measures one volume.

Item #


Terms & Conditions

Other Items You Might Like

Full-service selling solutions for home or business-minded consignors.

Learn More